servestill.blogg.se

Mac of all trades macbook air
Mac of all trades macbook air








mac of all trades macbook air

mac of all trades macbook air

Trade in a MacBook Air for a surface?! Sorry Microsoft. On a whim I got one of the earlier Surface tablets when the wife and I were in Vegas and they had a Kiosk where they were practically giving them away - but for the life of me still cannot use it for anything truly productive.

#Mac of all trades macbook air portable#

The thing works very well, and even runs the occasional VMWare Fusion image of Windows 7 I need to run occasionally off of a portable thunderbolt drive. I love the MacBook Air I got a couple of years ago. If you offered me the choice "Metro or." my answer, before you are done with the sentence, is "the other one". Usually you find your way around by pondering "Now, what would be the LEAST intuitive way to do something?", and usually you shall be rewarded with a solution.

mac of all trades macbook air

No matter what you want to do, applying sense and logic is the wrong way to do something. I cursed them, but I mastered them all, in little time. GUIs that made you beg for a CLI, for you knew that even if you had to memorize all the commands and had no -? to aid you, it could not possibly take more than a fraction of the time you'd need to get behind the twisted logic of the GUI in front of you. I've seen some of the most arcane interfaces on this planet, some of them not seen by more than a handful of people altogether, so arcane and mysterious that its name shall not be spoken.










Mac of all trades macbook air